Boris M. Schein


Ph.D. Herzen State Pedagogical University of Russia 1962 Russia
Dissertation: Abstract Theory of Semigroups of One-to-One Transformations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Viktor Vladimirovich Wagner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Nathan BloomfieldUniversity of Arkansas2012
Dmitry BredikhinInstitute of Mathematics, Moldavian Academy of Science1977
Michael BreenUniversity of Arkansas1988
Vladimir GarvatskySaratov State University1970
Simon GobersteinSaratov State University and University of Arkansas1981
Boyko GyurovUniversity of Arkansas20081
Lide LiUniversity of Arkansas1985
Anna Libih (Libikh)Saratov State University1975
Vladimir MolchanovInstitute of Mathematics, Moldavian Academy of Science1981
Olga PoliakovaUniversity of Arkansas1998
Evgenii RoizSaratov State University1974
Beimnet TeclezghiUniversity of Arkansas1996
Valentin TrokhimenkoSaratov State University1970
Hsing-Yen WuUniversity of Arkansas2004
Shu ZhangUniversity of Arkansas1993

According to our current on-line database, Boris Schein has 15 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40328 for the advisor ID.