Duncan James Watts


Ph.D. Cornell University 1997 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Structure and Dynamics of Small-World Systems

Advisor: Steven Henry Strogatz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gueorgi KossinetsColumbia University2006
Roby MuhamadColumbia University2010
Matthew SalganikColumbia University2007

According to our current on-line database, Duncan Watts has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39534 for the advisor ID.