David Ron Karger


Ph.D. Stanford University 1995 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Random Sampling in Graph Optimization Problems

Advisor: Rajeev Motwani

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dennis Auan, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Michael BernsteinMassachusetts Institute of Technology20121
Harr ChenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Jonathan FeldmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Bernhard HaeuplerMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
David HuynhMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Nicole ImmorlicaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Matthew LevineMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Adam MarcusMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Maria MinkoffMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Evdokia NikolovaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Debmalya PanigrahiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
(Jan) RuhlMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Lawrence ShihMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Vineet SinhaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Jaime TeevanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Max Van KleekMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011

According to our current on-line database, David Karger has 17 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39231 for the advisor ID.