Yakov Eliashberg


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1972 Russia
Dissertation: Surgery of Singularities of Smooth Mappings
Mathematics Subject Classification: 57—Manifolds and cell complexes

Advisor: Vladimir Abramovich Rokhlin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abreu, MiguelStanford University19961
Álvarez-Gavela, DanielStanford University2018
Bertelson-Volckaert, MelanieStanford University2000
Bourgeois, FredericStanford University20027
Castelvecchi, DavideStanford University2000
Diogo, LuisStanford University2012
Entov, MichaelStanford University19982
Fraser, MaiaStanford University1994
Goodman, ElizabethStanford University2015
He, JianStanford University2006
Hind, RichardStanford University1997
Ivrii, AlexanderStanford University2003
Katz, EricStanford University20042
Kim, Sang-SeonStanford University2001
Lazarev, OlegStanford University2017
Lipshitz, RobertStanford University20064
Makar-Limanov, SergeiStanford University1994
Mathews, DanielStanford University2009
Michatchev, KirillStanford University2001
Milin, IsidoraStanford University2008
Mishachev, NikolaiSt. Petersburg State University1980
Murphy, EmmyStanford University2012
Nguyen, KhoaStanford University2015
Pardon, JohnStanford University2015
Parker, BrettStanford University2005
Sabloff, JoshuaStanford University20021
Schoenfeld, EricStanford University2009
Schwingenheuer, MartinLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München2010
Siegel, KylerStanford University2016
Sullivan, MichaelStanford University1999
Symington, MargaretStanford University19963
Ustilovsky, IlyaStanford University1999
Yau, Mei-LinStanford University1999
Zeisel, EricStanford University1995
Zhu, KeStanford University2004

According to our current on-line database, Yakov Eliashberg has 35 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39146 for the advisor ID.