Robert Jeffrey Zimmer


Ph.D. Harvard University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ergodic Group Actions with Generalized Discrete Spectrum

Advisor: George Whitelaw Mackey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Scot AdamsThe University of Chicago19871
Elie BenvenisteThe University of Chicago1996
Anthony CapozzoliThe University of Chicago1993
David FisherThe University of Chicago19992
Edward GoetzeThe University of Chicago1993
Karl GutscheraThe University of Chicago1994
Alessandra IozziThe University of Chicago19895
Nadine KowalskyThe University of Chicago1994
James LewisThe University of Chicago1989
Kai Hing LumThe University of Chicago1994
David MorrisThe University of Chicago1985
Martin PerglerThe University of Chicago2000
Raul QuirogaThe University of Chicago19943
Guillaume SeydouxThe University of Chicago1991
Garrett StuckThe University of Chicago19881

According to our current on-line database, Robert Zimmer has 15 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37494 for the advisor ID.