Donald Andrew Dawson


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Constructions of Diffusions with Specified Mean Hitting Times and Hitting Probabilities

Advisor: Henry P. McKean, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

William AndersonMcGill University1970
Amitava BoseCarleton University1977
Abraham BoyarskyMcGill University19702
Colleen CutlerCarleton University1984
Joseph DenesCarleton University1991
Xinhong DingCarleton University1993
Shui FengCarleton University19933
Genevieve GauthierCarleton University19962
Ian IscoeCarleton University1981
B. Gail IvanoffCarleton University197710
Arash JamshidpeyUniversity of Ottawa2016
Raphael KasongaCarleton University1987
Reginald KulpergerCarleton University19787
Guillaume LeducCarleton University1995
K. Brenda MacGibbon-TaylorMcGill University1970
Shoichi MizunoCarleton University1978
Duncan MurdochCarleton University19887
Bruno RĂ©millardCarleton University19875
Donna SalopekCarleton University1997
David SankoffMcGill University196918
Byron SchmulandCarleton University1987
Rengarajan SrinivasanCarleton University1988
Jean VaillancourtCarleton University19876
Hao WangCarleton University19951
Yadong WuCarleton University1992

According to our current on-line database, Donald Dawson has 25 students and 82 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37201 for the advisor ID.