Michel Xavier Goemans


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis of Linear Programming Relaxations for a Class of Connectivity Problems

Advisor: Dimitris John Bertsimas

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Daniel AndrewsMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
András BenczúrMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Jose CorreaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Brian DeanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Nicholas HarveyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Jon KleinbergMassachusetts Institute of Technology19966
Fumei LamMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Aleksander MadryMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Mohammad MahdianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Vahab MirrokniMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
V. RamakrishnanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Michael RosenblumMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
José SotoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Jan VondrákMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
David WilliamsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19933

According to our current on-line database, Michel Goemans has 15 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37056 for the advisor ID.