David Alexander Vogan, Jr.


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Lie Algebra Cohomology and the Representations of Semisimple Lie Groups

Advisor: Bertram Kostant

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Casian, LuisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Johnson, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Salamanca Riba, SusanaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Bang-Jensen, JesperMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
McGovern, W. MontgomeryMassachusetts Institute of Technology19871
Schwartz, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Matumoto, HisayosiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Huang, Jing-SongMassachusetts Institute of Technology19898
Pranata, IwanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Garnica-Vigil, EugenioMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Graham, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology19923
Tay, Kian BoonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Mihov, DikoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
He, HongyuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Nevins, MonicaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19982
Trapa, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology19985
Lucas, AdamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Kuo, WentangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Pascovici, DanaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Achar, PramodMassachusetts Institute of Technology20015
Pietraho, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Pantano, AlessandraPrinceton University2004
Yee, Wai LingMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Malon, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Fang, ChuyingMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Harris, BenjaminMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Speh, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Marberg, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013

According to our current on-line database, David Vogan, Jr. has 28 students and 52 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37052 for the advisor ID.