Philip John Holmes


Ph.D. University of Southampton 1974 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Experimental Characterisation of Vibration Transmission Using Transient Excitation

Advisor: Robert G. White

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jacques BelairCornell University19831
Gal BerkoozCornell University1991
Eric BrownPrinceton University2004
Sue CampbellCornell University19912
Jaime CisternasPrinceton University2003
Brian CollerCornell University1995
Harry DankowiczCornell University19952
Jinqiao DuanCornell University199314
Philip EckhoffPrinceton University2009
Samuel FengPrinceton University2012
Nessan FitzmauriceCornell University1986
Juan GaoPrinceton University2007
Raffaele GhigliazzaPrinceton University2004
Robert GhristCornell University19955
Stephanie Goldfarb2013
Stephanie GoldfarbPrinceton University2013
Bernard GreenspanCornell University1981
Kevin HockettCornell University19861
William KaliesCornell University19945
Timothy KiemelCornell University1990
Raghavendra KukillayaPrinceton University2010
Yuan LiuPrinceton University2007
Christopher MooreCornell University1991
Cristopher MooreCornell University19913
Andrea NedicPrinceton University2011
Oliver O'ReillyCornell University1990
Joshua ProctorPrinceton University2011
Paul ReverdyPrinceton University2014
John SchmittPrinceton University2001
Justin SeipelPrinceton University2006
Steven ShawCornell University19831
Troy SmithPrinceton University2003
Emily StoneCornell University19894
Pieter SwartCornell University1991
Andrew SzeriCornell University19889
J. J. Pieter VeermanCornell University1986
Stephen WigginsCornell University198546
Ralf WittenbergPrinceton University19981
Brett ZombroCornell University1993

According to our current on-line database, Philip Holmes has 39 students and 133 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36976 for the advisor ID.