Peter J. Rousseeuw


Ph.D. ETH Zürich 1981 Switzerland
Dissertation: New Infinitesimal Methods in Robust Statistics

Advisor 1: Frank Rudolf Hampel
Advisor 2: Jean Haezendonck

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

M. A. F. AboukalamVrije Universiteit Brussel1983
Zaid BalkhiVrije Universiteit Brussel1983
Guy BrysUniversiteit Antwerpen2006
Christophe CrouxUniversiteit Antwerpen19933
J. DijkstraTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1987
Mia HubertUniversiteit Antwerpen19974
Annick LeroyVrije Universiteit Brussel1987
Hendrik LopuhaaTechnische Universiteit Delft19902
Geert MolenberghsUniversiteit Antwerpen19932
Greet PisonUniversiteit Antwerpen2002
Ida RutsUniversiteit Antwerpen1999
Anja StruyfUniversiteit Antwerpen2000
Etienne TrauwaertVrije Universiteit Brussel1991
Stefan Van AelstUniversiteit Antwerpen20001
Katrien Van DriessenUniversiteit Antwerpen2002
Jörg van HoornUniversität Duisburg-Essen1988
Tim VerdonckUniversiteit Antwerpen2009

According to our current on-line database, Peter Rousseeuw has 17 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36126 for the advisor ID.