Michael Robert Herman


Ph.D. Université Paris-Sud XI - Orsay 1976 France
Dissertation: Sur la conjugasion differentiable des diffeomorphismes du cercle a des rotations

Advisor: Harold William Rosenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnaud, Marie-ClaudeUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719901
Arnoux, Pierre6
Debarre, OlivierUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19874
Douady, RaphaelÉcole Normale Supérieure19822
Fayad, BassamÉcole Polytechnique20001
Krikorian, RaphaëlÉcole Polytechnique19962
Le Calvez, PatriceUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719874
Yoccoz, Jean-ChristopheÉcole Polytechnique198525

According to our current on-line database, Michael Herman has 8 students and 53 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34271 for the advisor ID.