Alain Connes

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. École Normale Supérieure Paris 1973 France
Dissertation: A Classification of Factors of Type III

Advisor: Jacques Dixmier

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jean-Benoît Bost12
Benjamin Enriquez19925
Thierry Fack6
Michel HilsumUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI1987
David MascréUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72000
Raphael PongeUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay2000
Georges SkandalisUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI198620
Kroum TzanevUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72000
Alain ValetteUniversité Libre de Bruxelles198318
Yi-Jun YaoÉcole Polytechnique2007

According to our current on-line database, Alain Connes has 10 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34220 for the advisor ID.