Stephane Georges Mallat


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Multiresolution Representations and Wavelets

Advisor: Ruzena Kucera Bajcsy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Christophe BernardÉcole Polytechnique1999
Maureen ClercÉcole Polytechnique19991
Geoffrey DavisNew York University1994
Rémi GribonvalUniversité Paris IX - Dauphine19993
Erwan Le PennecÉcole Polytechnique20021
Gabriel PeyréÉcole Polytechnique2005
Guoshen YuÉcole Polytechnique2009
Zhifeng Frank ZhangNew York University1993

According to our current on-line database, Stephane Mallat has 8 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33931 for the advisor ID.