Charles Lawrence Epstein


Ph.D. New York University 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Spectral Theory of Geometrically Periodic Hyperbolic Three Manifolds

Advisor: Peter David Lax

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ricky DerUniversity of Pennsylvania2010
Hyunsuk KangUniversity of Pennsylvania2003
Yen-chi LinUniversity of Pennsylvania2000
Xiaoxian LiuUniversity of Pennsylvania2014
Jeremy MaglandUniversity of Pennsylvania2004
Yong OuyangUniversity of Pennsylvania1999

According to our current on-line database, Charles Epstein has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33693 for the advisor ID.