Lesley Millman Sibner


Ph.D. New York University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Boundary Problems for Equations of Abruptly Changing Type

Advisor 1: Lipman Bers
Advisor 2: Cathleen Synge Morawetz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ali ArouziPolytechnic University1995
John MastersonPolytechnic Institute of New York University1981
Thomas OtwayPolytechnic University1987
Penny SmithPolytechnic University1978
Yoshiyuki YamamotoPolytechnic University1994

According to our current on-line database, Lesley Sibner has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33503 for the advisor ID.