John [Jean] Louis Maxime Van Heijenoort


Ph.D. New York University 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Locally Convex Surfaces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 53—Differential geometry

Advisor: James Johnston Stoker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Irving AnellisBrandeis University1977
Dale GottliebBrandeis University197010
Steven SavittBrandeis University19721

According to our current on-line database, John [Jean] Van Heijenoort has 3 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33352 for the advisor ID.