William Feller

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1926 Germany
Dissertation: Über algebraisch rektifizierbare transzendente Kurven

Advisor: Richard Courant

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Patrick BillingsleyPrinceton University195539
William Cleveland, IIYale University196910
George ForsytheBrown University1941441
David FreedmanPrinceton University196029
Donald GaverPrinceton University1956
Melvin GeorgePrinceton University19591
Jay GoldmanPrinceton University19654
Mario JuncosaCornell University1948
Wilfred KincaidBrown University1946
Frank KnightPrinceton University195940
Robert KurtzPrinceton University1967
Philip MarstonStanford University19763
Henry McKean, Jr.Princeton University1955460
Brian MurdochPrinceton University1955
Loren PittPrinceton University196719
G├ęza SchayPrinceton University1961
George SeifertCornell University19508
Lawrence SheppPrinceton University196131
Martin SilversteinPrinceton University196510
Hale TrotterPrinceton University195646
Maria WeberCornell University1949
Benjamin WeissPrinceton University196521

According to our current on-line database, William Feller has 22 students and 1143 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33019 for the advisor ID.