Olof B. Widlund


Ph.D. Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan 1965 Sweden
Dissertation: On the Stability of Parabolic Difference Schemes

Advisor: Heinz-Otto Kreiss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Indu Mati AnandNew York University1979
Ilan Bar-OnNew York University1988
Ion BicaNew York University1997
Xiao-Chuan CaiNew York University19893
Juan CalvoNew York University2015
Mario CasarinNew York University1996
Raymond ChanNew York University198518
Hsuanjen ChengNew York University1994
Thomas DeLilloNew York University19855
Alexander EydelandNew York University19822
Paulo GoldfeldNew York University2003
Ole HaldNew York University19729
Bernhard HientzschNew York University2001
Jung-Han KimnNew York University2001
Axel KlawonnWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster19967
Jong Ho LeeNew York University2011
Jungho LeeNew York University2009
Jing LiNew York University2002
Tarek MathewNew York University1989
Betty MockNew York University1976
Duk-Soon OhNew York University2011
Luca PavarinoNew York University19925
Włodek ProskurowskiKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19766
David RapoportNew York University1978
Marcus SarkisNew York University19944
Shan-luk Arthur ShiehNew York University1976
Barry SmithNew York University1990
Dan-Octavian Stefanica-NicaNew York University1999
Daniel SzyldNew York University19838
Andrea ToselliNew York University1999
Xuemin TuNew York University2006
Xuejun ZhangNew York University1991

According to our current on-line database, Olof Widlund has 32 students and 99 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33012 for the advisor ID.