Richard Ewen Borcherds

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1985 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Leech Lattice and Other Lattices

Advisor: John Horton Conway

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Daniel AllcockUniversity of California, Berkeley19961
Alexander BarnardUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Tathagata BasakUniversity of California, Berkeley20061
Scott CarnahanUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
An HuangUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Oliver KingUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Chul Hee LeeUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Peter NiemannUniversity of Cambridge1994
Sankaran ViswanathUniversity of California, Berkeley20042

According to our current on-line database, Richard Borcherds has 9 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32941 for the advisor ID.