Dan-Virgil Voiculescu


Ph.D. University of Bucharest 1977 Romania
Dissertation: Quasitriangularity in Operator Theory

Advisor: Ciprian Ilie Foias

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael AnshelevichUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
David BernierUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Stephen CurranUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Kenneth DykemaUniversity of California, Berkeley19935
Emmanuel GermainUniversity of California, Berkeley19941
Eric HsuUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Kenley JungUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Weihua LiuUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Adam MerbergUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Alexandru NicaUniversity of California, Berkeley19941
Victor NistorUniversity of California, Berkeley19916
Mihai PimsnerUniversity of Bucharest
Sorin PopaUniversity of Bucharest198330
Dimitri ShlyakhtenkoUniversity of California, Berkeley19976
Dan TimotinUniversity of Bucharest
Trent WalkerUniversity of California, Berkeley1997

According to our current on-line database, Dan-Virgil Voiculescu has 16 students and 65 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32920 for the advisor ID.