Hans Lewy

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1925 Germany
Dissertation: Über einen Ansatz zur numerischen Lösung von Randwertproblem

Advisor: Richard Courant

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert BrownUniversity of California, Berkeley1963
Vladimir FilippenkoUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Robert FuchsUniversity of California, Berkeley1954
David KinderlehrerUniversity of California, Berkeley196836
Russell LehmanStanford University195483
Arvid LonsethUniversity of California, Berkeley1939110
Richard MacCamyUniversity of California, Berkeley195668
Hussain NurUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Owen OwensUniversity of California, Berkeley1941
James SlossUniversity of California, Berkeley19627

According to our current on-line database, Hans Lewy has 10 students and 314 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32892 for the advisor ID.