Lawrence Craig Evans


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Non Linear Evolution Equations in an Arbitrary Banach Space

Advisor: Michael Grain Crandall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Scott ArmstrongUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Joon BangUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Martino BardiUniversity of Maryland College Park198410
Marie ConcordelUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Jonathan DorfmanUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Mikhail FeldmanUniversity of California, Berkeley19941
Charles FletcherUniversity of Maryland College Park1990
Diogo GomesUniversity of California, Berkeley20007
Craig HildebrandUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Ryan HyndUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Tom IlmanenUniversity of California, Berkeley199111
Isaac IsraelUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Matthew JamesUniversity of Maryland College Park19881
Robert JerrardUniversity of California, Berkeley19944
Suzanne LenhartUniversity of Kentucky198124
Helena Nussenzveig LopesUniversity of California, Berkeley19914
Manuel PortilheiroUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Mohammad SafdariUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Charles SmartUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Hung TranUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Brian TvedtUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Ching WooUniversity of Maryland College Park1989
Yuhua WuUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Yifeng YuUniversity of California, Berkeley20051
Yuxi ZhengUniversity of California, Berkeley19904

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Evans has 25 students and 92 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32465 for the advisor ID.