Daniel Julius Bernstein


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1995 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Detecting Perfect Powers in Essentially Linear Time, and Other Studies in Computational Number Theory

Advisor: Hendrik Willem Lenstra, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Peter BirknerTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2009
Tim G├╝neysuRuhr-Universität Bochum2009
Ruben NiederhagenTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2012
Christiane PetersTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2011
Nicole PitcherUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2009
Peter SchwabeTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2011
Limin WangUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2006

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Bernstein has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32135 for the advisor ID.