Yongbin A. Ruan


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Gauge Theory and Its Applications to Riemannian Geometry

Advisor 1: Robion Cromwell Kirby
Advisor 2: Tomasz Stanislaw Mrowka

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chen, BohuiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2001
Poddar, MainakUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20012
Zhang, WanchuanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2001
Uribe, BernardoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20023
Hu, ShengdaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20031
Leida, JohannUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2006
Shen, YefengUniversity of Michigan2013
Clader, EmilyUniversity of Michigan2014

According to our current on-line database, Yongbin Ruan has 8 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32004 for the advisor ID.