Elwyn Ralph Berlekamp


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Block Coding with Noiseless Feedback

Advisor: Robert Gray Gallager

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

J. Lawrence CarterUniversity of California, Berkeley19743
David desJardinsUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
William FraserUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Dean HickersonUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Julia KempeUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Yonghoan KimUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Shuo-Yen LiUniversity of California, Berkeley19745
David MoewsUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Oscar Moreno de AyalaUniversity of California, Berkeley19732
David RichmanUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Dilip SarwatePrinceton University19737
Aaron SiegelUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Po TongUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
David WolfeUniversity of California, Berkeley1991

According to our current on-line database, Elwyn Berlekamp has 14 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.