Michael Francis Atiyah

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1955 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Applications of Topological Methods in Algebraic Geometry

Advisor: William Vallance Douglas Hodge

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Porteous, IanUniversity of Cambridge196110
Schwarzenberger, RolphUniversity of Cambridge196112
Sanderson, BrianUniversity of Liverpool196348
Newstead, PeterUniversity of Cambridge19662
Tall, DavidUniversity of Oxford196658
Elworthy, K. DavidUniversity of Oxford196771
Segal, GraemeUniversity of Oxford196744
Donovan, PeterUniversity of Oxford19681
Morava, JackRice University196815
Disney, ShaunUniversity of Oxford19702
Lusztig, GeorgePrinceton University197163
Dupont, JohanAarhus University19724
Hitchin, NigelUniversity of Oxford1972272
Fegan, HowardUniversity of Oxford19771
Grunwald, EricUniversity of Oxford1977
White, GrahamUniversity of Oxford19821
Donaldson, SimonUniversity of Oxford1983135
Murray, MichaelUniversity of Oxford19836
Kirwan, FrancesUniversity of Oxford19844
Roe, JohnUniversity of Oxford198526
Kronheimer, PeterUniversity of Oxford198623
Braam, PeterUniversity of Oxford19878
Lawrence, RuthUniversity of Oxford19894
Jeffrey, LisaUniversity of Oxford199140

According to our current on-line database, Michael Atiyah has 24 students and 719 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30949 for the advisor ID.