Mary Ellen Estill Rudin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concerning Abstract Spaces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andrew BernerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Amer Beslagi\'cUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986
Jacob DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1991
Shouli JiangUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1988
David LambUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Zorana LazarevicUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
George LeeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1980
Charles MillsUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1983
Caryn NavyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981
Diana PalenzUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1980
Lee ParsonsUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Brian ScottUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
Michael StarbirdUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19743
Franklin TallUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196953
Nancy ThompsonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Daniel VellemanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1980
Michael WageUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Ning ZhongUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1990

According to our current on-line database, Mary Ellen Rudin has 18 students and 74 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 308 for the advisor ID.