Kenneth Stephen Brown


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Abstract Homotopy Theory and Generalized Sheaf Cohomology

Advisor: Daniel Gray Quillen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Isabel BeichlCornell University1981
James BelkCornell University2004
Jason BodeCornell University2007
Susan HermillerCornell University19927
Bruce IkenagaCornell University1982
Vee LewCornell University1993
Swapneel MahajanCornell University2002
Francesco MatucciCornell University2008
John MeierCornell University1992
Kenneth MossCornell University1979
Franco SaliolaCornell University20061
Melanie SteinCornell University1991
David WebbCornell University1983
Russ WoodroofeCornell University2005

According to our current on-line database, Kenneth Brown has 14 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30219 for the advisor ID.