Vladimir Rokhlin


Ph.D. Rice University 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Integral Equations Approach to Scattering Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 45—Integral equations

Advisor: John Emory Dennis, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bradley AlpertYale University1990
Daniel BeylkinYale University2015
Yu ChenYale University19921
Edouard CoakleyYale University2010
Ran DuanYale University2007
Alok DuttYale University1993
Zydrunas GimbutasYale University2000
Andreas GlaserYale University2007
Leslie GreengardYale University198711
Jared Harwayne-GidanskyYale University2013
Zhu HeitmanYale University2014
Tomasz HrycakYale University19951
Sharad KapurYale University1996
Petter KolmYale University2000
W Y KongYale University2011
Roy LedermanYale University2014
Jin-Hong MaYale University1992
Michael O'NeilYale University2007
Andrei OsipovYale University2011
Francis Pavan-WoolfeYale University2008
Harold StarrYale University1992
Mark TygertYale University2004
Bogdan VioreanuYale University2012
Hong XiaoYale University2001
Norman YarvinYale University1997

According to our current on-line database, Vladimir Rokhlin has 25 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29573 for the advisor ID.