Lawrence Alan Shepp


Ph.D. Princeton University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Recurrent Sums of Random Variables

Advisor: William Feller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Philip ErnstUniversity of Pennsylvania2014
John GrothendieckRutgers University, New Brunswick2005
Xin GuoRutgers University, New Brunswick19992
Susan HeathRutgers University, New Brunswick2005
Adam JonssonRutgers University, New Brunswick2008
Martin LindquistRutgers University, New Brunswick2002
Arnav ShethRutgers University, New Brunswick2007
Moe WinUniversity of Southern California199822

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Shepp has 8 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29507 for the advisor ID.