Robin Cope Hartshorne


Ph.D. Princeton University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Connectedness of the Hilbert Scheme

Advisor 1: John Coleman Moore
Advisor 2: Oscar Ascher Zariski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bassein, SusanUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Brevik, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Chang, Mei-ChuUniversity of California, Berkeley19824
Drozd, ElenaUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Ein, LawrenceUniversity of California, Berkeley198111
Folberg, ex Pollack, AmyUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Gieseker, DavidHarvard University19706
Gonzalez-Dorrego, MariaUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Gross, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley199014
Jaffe, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Liebling, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Lipshutz, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Mehta, VikramUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Nollet, ScottUniversity of California, Berkeley19941
Ogus, ArthurHarvard University197235
O'Sullivan, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley19964
Papantonopoulou, AigliUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Rao, PrabhakarUniversity of California, Berkeley19761
Rathman, JurgenUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Roberts, JoelHarvard University196915
Rosoff, JeffreyUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Sauer, TimothyUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Schlesinger, EnricoUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Speiser, RobertCornell University1969
Walter, CharlesHarvard University19884
Wever, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley1978

According to our current on-line database, Robin Hartshorne has 26 students and 119 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29466 for the advisor ID.