Richard Burt Melrose


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1974 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Initial and Initial Boundary Value Problems

Advisor: F. Gerard Friedlander

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Farris, FrankMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Marvizi, ShahlaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Williams, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology19816
Lee, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19825
Magnuson, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Ritter, NilesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Intissar, AhmedMassachusetts Institute of Technology198510
Simanca Perez, SantiagoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Amiran, EdohMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Mazzeo, RafeMassachusetts Institute of Technology198610
Xu, Chuan-YiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Durso, CatherineMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Livingston, BoydMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Sá Barreto Filho, AntônioMassachusetts Institute of Technology19882
Edward, JulianMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Zworski, MaciejMassachusetts Institute of Technology198911
McDonald, PatrickMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Piazza, PaoloMassachusetts Institute of Technology19914
Christiansen, TanyaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Hassell, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology19944
Joshi, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Mooers, EdithMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Vasy, AndrásMassachusetts Institute of Technology19975
Chin, SangMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Loya, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Wunsch, JaredHarvard University19984
Moroianu, SergiuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Lakos, GyulaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Tataru, GrigoreMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Rochon, FrédéricMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Kottke, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Wang, FangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Zhu, XuwenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015

According to our current on-line database, Richard Melrose has 33 students and 93 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29287 for the advisor ID.