Peter Michael Neumann


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1966 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Study of Some Finite Permutation Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Graham Higman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Vaughan-Lee, MichaelUniversity of Oxford196819
Atkinson, J. GrahamUniversity of Oxford1970
Atkinson, MichaelUniversity of Oxford19706
Cook, JohnUniversity of Oxford1970
McKay, SusanUniversity of Oxford197071
Cameron, PeterUniversity of Oxford197194
Jones, GarethUniversity of Oxford1971
Tyrer-Jones, J. MaryUniversity of Oxford1971
Praeger, CherylUniversity of Oxford197352
Saxl, JanUniversity of Oxford197312
Cooper, DavidUniversity of Oxford1976
McIsaac, AnthonyUniversity of Oxford1976
Bhattacharya, PrabirUniversity of Oxford197919
Liebeck, MartinUniversity of Oxford197929
Ronse, ChristianUniversity of Oxford197912
Behrendt, GerhardUniversity of Oxford1981
Audu, MuhammedUniversity of Oxford19835
Evans, DavidUniversity of Oxford19858
Bruyns, PeterUniversity of Oxford1986
McNab, ColinUniversity of Oxford1987
McIver, AnnabelleUniversity of Oxford19884
Ramsay, DeniseUniversity of Oxford1990
Möller, RögnvaldurUniversity of Oxford1991
Bhattacharjee, MeenaxiUniversity of Oxford19921
Blackburn, SimonUniversity of Oxford19928
Tompson, JuliaUniversity of Oxford1993
Venkataraman, GeethaUniversity of Oxford1993
Bamblett, JaneUniversity of Oxford1994
Greenhill, CatherineUniversity of Oxford19961
Sharp, GrahamUniversity of Oxford1998
Spencer, AndrewUniversity of Oxford2000
Brydon, DuncanUniversity of Oxford2001
Langworthy, AlanUniversity of Oxford2001
Britnell, JohnUniversity of Oxford2003
Pantelidakis, IoannisUniversity of Oxford2004
Smith, SimonUniversity of Oxford2005
Amato, DanielaUniversity of Oxford2006
Huang, Jia LunUniversity of Oxford2008
Cretney, RosannaThe Open University2015

According to our current on-line database, Peter Neumann has 39 students and 367 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28732 for the advisor ID.