Günter Matthias Ziegler


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algebraic Combinatorics of Hyperplane Arrangements

Advisor: Anders Björner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Karim AdiprasitoFreie Universität Berlin2013
Bruno BenedettiTechnische Universität Berlin2010
Cesar CeballosFreie Universität Berlin2012
Hao ChenFreie Universität Berlin2014
Mark de LonguevilleTechnische Universität Berlin2000
Eva-Maria FeichtnerTechnische Universität Berlin19974
Rafael GillmannTechnische Universität Berlin2006
Christian HaaseTechnische Universität Berlin20002
Stephan HellTechnische Universität Berlin2006
Jean-Philippe LabbéFreie Universität Berlin2013
Carsten LangeTechnische Universität Berlin2004
Frank LutzTechnische Universität Berlin19992
Benjamin MatschkeFreie Universität Berlin2011
Andreas PaffenholzTechnische Universität Berlin2005
Julian PfeifleTechnische Universität Berlin20032
Marc PfetschTechnische Universität Berlin20024
Jörg RambauTechnische Universität Berlin19965
Thilo RörigTechnische Universität Berlin2008
Raman SanyalTechnische Universität Berlin20082
Alexander SchwartzTechnische Universität Berlin2004
Hang SiTechnische Universität Berlin2008
Boris SpringbornTechnische Universität Berlin2003
Hermann StolleTechnische Universität Berlin2000
Arnold WaßmerTechnische Universität Berlin2005
Axel WernerTechnische Universität Berlin2009
Ronald WotzlawTechnische Universität Berlin2009
Roland WunderlingTechnische Universität Berlin1996

According to our current on-line database, Günter Ziegler has 27 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28701 for the advisor ID.