James B. Serrin, Jr.


Ph.D. Indiana University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Existence and Uniqueness of Flows Solving Four Free Boundary Problems

Advisor: David Gilbarg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Burgstahler, SylvanUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1963
Gaalswyk, ArieUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1963
Hager, RichardUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1967
Leoni, GiovanniUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19957
McLeod, KevinUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19845
Ricou, ManuelUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1984
Ross, JamesUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1969
Sather, JeromeUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19631
Serbyn, WilliamUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1971
Wilson, HowellUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19641
Zhu, XiaodongUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1996
Zou, HenghuiUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1992

According to our current on-line database, James Serrin, Jr. has 12 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 2727 for the advisor ID.