Brian Hartley

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1964 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Philip Hall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Houshang BehraveshUniversity of Manchester19952
Costa ChristodoulouUniversity of Warwick1979
Martyn DixonUniversity of Warwick19791
Christopher GraddonUniversity of Warwick1971
Mahmut KuzucuogluUniversity of Manchester19873
Umar MakarfiUniversity of Manchester1985
Ian MussonUniversity of Warwick19795
John ParkerUniversity of Warwick1973
James RichardsonUniversity of Warwick1976
Mohammad Shahabi ShojaeiUniversity of Manchester19813
Ian StewartUniversity of Warwick196961

According to our current on-line database, Brian Hartley has 11 students and 85 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27134 for the advisor ID.