John MacLeod Ball


Ph.D. University of Sussex 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Topological Methods in the Nonlinear Analysis of Beams

Advisor: David Eric Edmunds

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jonathan BevanUniversity of Oxford2003
Maria-Carme CaldererHeriot-Watt University19806
Bernard DacorognaHeriot-Watt University198017
Alain ForclazUniversity of Oxford
Gero FrieseckeHeriot-Watt University19931
Duvan Henao ManriqueUniversity of Oxford2009
Konstantinos KoumatosUniversity of Oxford2012
Benson MuiteUniversity of Oxford2010
Stefan MüllerHeriot-Watt University198919
Yasemin SengulUniversity of Oxford2010
Jeyabal SivaloganathanHeriot-Watt University19843
Ali TaheriHeriot-Watt University19982
Basang Tsering-XiaoUniversity of Oxford2011
Mark WilkinsonUniversity of Oxford2013

According to our current on-line database, John Ball has 14 students and 62 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27014 for the advisor ID.