Michel Chasles


Ph.D. École Polytechnique 1814 France

Advisor: Simeon Denis Poisson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gaston DarbouxÉcole Normale Supérieure Paris186617659
Valerian LiginOdessa State University1872119
H. A. NewtonYale University185022389

According to our current on-line database, Michel Chasles has 3 students and 39599 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26995 for the advisor ID.