Phillip Augustus Griffiths

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Certain Homogeneous Complex Manifolds

Advisor: Donald Clayton Spencer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Eric BergerHarvard University1981
Emma CarberryPrinceton University2002
James CarlsonPrinceton University19713
Wing-Sum CheungHarvard University19853
C. Herbert Clemens, Jr.University of California, Berkeley196621
Ron DonagiHarvard University197733
Robert FriedmanHarvard University198114
Howard GarlandUniversity of California, Berkeley196481
Gerald GordonUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Mark GreenPrinceton University197214
Daniel GrossmanPrinceton University2000
Joseph HarrisHarvard University1978147
Ko HondaPrinceton University19975
Thomas JamboisUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Matthew KerrPrinceton University2003
James KingUniversity of California, Berkeley19693
Maurice LandmanUniversity of California, Berkeley19676
Yung-Chen LuUniversity of California, Berkeley19673
Renato MirolloHarvard University1985
David MorrisonHarvard University198022
Ting Fai NgPrinceton University2004
Wilfried SchmidUniversity of California, Berkeley196743
William SmokeUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Andrew SommesePrinceton University197327
William SymesHarvard University197533
Loring TuHarvard University1
Sunita VatukPrinceton University2009
Jeff ViaclovskyPrinceton University19991
Deane YangHarvard University19837

According to our current on-line database, Phillip Griffiths has 29 students and 483 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26954 for the advisor ID.