Maxim Kontsevich

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. rer. nat. Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn 1991 Germany
Dissertation: Intersection Theory on the Moduli Space of Curves and the Matrix Airy Function

Advisor: Don Bernard Zagier

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sergey BarannikovUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Alexandre EngoulatovUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay2006
Roland FriedrichUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay2004
Fabian HaidenUniversität Wien2015
Dmitri PanovÉcole Polytechnique20051
Boris Shoikhet1999
Alexandr UsnichUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI2008
Tony Yue YuUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72015

According to our current on-line database, Maxim Kontsevich has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26861 for the advisor ID.