Eli Shamir


Ph.D. Hebrew University 1962 Israel
Dissertation: Hilbert Transforms On a Half Line and Mixed Elliptic Boundary Problems in the Plane

Advisor: Shmuel Agmon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Vardy AmdurskyHebrew University1971
Mira BalabanWeizmann Institute of Science1983
Catriel BeeriHebrew University197518
Danny DolevWeizmann Institute of Science198043
Jakob GonczarowskiHebrew University1982
Dan GordonTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology1976
Craig GotsmanHebrew University19918
Daniel LehmannHebrew University197810
Moshe MorgensternHebrew University1990
Joseph NaorHebrew University19876
Ainat RogelHebrew University1994
Dmitry RyaboginHebrew University20001
Jeanette Schmidt-PruzanWeizmann Institute of Science1985
Assaf SchusterHebrew University19916
Clara ShwartzmanHebrew University1996
Marc SnirHebrew University19795
Eli UpfalHebrew University19836

According to our current on-line database, Eli Shamir has 17 students and 111 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25494 for the advisor ID.