Jan Mycielski


Ph.D. Uniwersytet Wrocławski 1957 Poland
Dissertation: Applications of Free Groups to Geometrical Constructions

Advisor: Stanisław Hartman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

James FickettUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1979
Leonard GallagherUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1972
James LynchUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19771
Paul PerlmutterUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1975
Becker Sidney SmithUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2005
Bogdan WęglorzUniwersytet Wrocławski16

According to our current on-line database, Jan Mycielski has 6 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25278 for the advisor ID.