John James Henry Miller


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Improvement to the Kreiss Matrix Theorem

Advisor: W. Gilbert (William) Strang

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bonner, GeraldTrinity College, Dublin1985
Bradley, JohnTrinity College, Dublin1975
Butler, John2005
Carroll, JohnTrinity College, Dublin1983
Doolan, E.Trinity College, Dublin1980
Duffy, DanielTrinity College, Dublin1980
Farrell, PaulTrinity College, Dublin19832
Fawang, LiuTrinity College, Dublin1991
Ferguson, NialTrinity College, Dublin1990
Fitzsimons, ConorTrinity College, Dublin1986
Hegarty, AlanTrinity College, Dublin19862
Mulligan, SeánTrinity College, Dublin1991
O'Reilly, MauriceTrinity College, Dublin1983
O'Riordan, EugeneTrinity College, Dublin19824
Schilders, W. H. A.Trinity College, Dublin19809
Tangmanee, SuwonTrinity College, Dublin197713
Wang, SongTrinity College, Dublin198911
Wu, ChanghuiTrinity College, Dublin1990

According to our current on-line database, John Miller has 18 students and 59 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25133 for the advisor ID.