R. Dennis (Ralph) Cook


Ph.D. Kansas State University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Dynamics of Finite Populations: The Effects of Variable Selection Intensity and Population Size on the Expected Time to Fixation and the Ultimate Probability of Fixation of an Allele
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Raja Faried Nassar

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agboto, VincentUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2006
Bura, EfstathiaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19962
Chiaromonte, FrancescaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19962
de la Vega Gongora, JorgeUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2005
Eck, DanielUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2017
Forzani, LilianaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2007
Lavine, MichaelUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis198716
Lee, HakbaeUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1998
Li, LexinUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis20031
Nachtsheim, ChristopherUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19791
Ni, LiqiangUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2003
Pardoe, IainUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2001
Picard, RichardUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1981
Setodji, MessanUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2003
Shao, YongwuUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2007
St. Laurent, RoyUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1987
Thomas, JohnUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1987
Tsai, Chih-LingUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1983
Wang, Pe-ChengUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1982
Weiss, RobertUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis198944
Wen, XuerongUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2005
Wong, WengUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis199054
Yin, XiangrongUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis20001
Yoo, Jae KeunUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2005

According to our current on-line database, R. Dennis Cook has 24 students and 144 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24932 for the advisor ID.