Alistair Sinclair


Ph.D. University of Edinburgh 1988 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Randomised Algorithms for Counting and Generating Combinatorial Structures

Advisor: Mark Richard Jerrum

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Randall, DanaUniversity of California, Berkeley19947
Juels, AriUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Mitzenmacher, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley19962
Rasmussen, LarsUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Vigoda, EricUniversity of California, Berkeley19995
Gupta, AnupamUniversity of California, Berkeley20008
Morris, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Chien, SteveUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Weitz, DrorUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Maneva, ElitzaUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Stauffer, AlexandreUniversity of California, Berkeley2011

According to our current on-line database, Alistair Sinclair has 11 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24930 for the advisor ID.