Welington Celso de Melo


Ph.D. Instituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada 1972 Brazil
Dissertation: Structural Stability on 2-Dimension Manifolds

Advisor: Jacob Palis, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Artur AvilaInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada20012
Antonio Augusto Gaspar RuasInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada1982
Pablo Guarino QuiƱonesInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada2012
Alejandro KocsardInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada2007
Maria PacificoInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada19809
Daniel SmaniaInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada20011
Edson VargasInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada19894

According to our current on-line database, Welington de Melo has 7 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24583 for the advisor ID.