Harold Abelson


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topologically Distinct Conjugate-Varieties with Finite Fundamental-Group

Advisor: Dennis Parnell Sullivan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Elizabeth BradleyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19924
Daniel CooreMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Michael EisenbergMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Margaret FleckMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Radhika NagpalMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Mitchel ResnickMassachusetts Institute of Technology19925
Luis Rodriguez, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Guillermo RozasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Latanya SweeneyMassachusetts Institute of Technology20012
Kurt VanLehnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19831
Ron WeissMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Kenneth YipMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Feng ZhaoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992

According to our current on-line database, Harold Abelson has 13 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24076 for the advisor ID.