Paul Michael Melvin


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Blowing Up and Down in 4-Manifolds

Advisor: Robion Cromwell Kirby

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bryant, KathrynBryn Mawr College2016
Hom, JenniferUniversity of Pennsylvania2011
Meda, GowriBryn Mawr College1997
Swann, JonahBryn Mawr College2010

According to our current on-line database, Paul Melvin has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23938 for the advisor ID.