David Harbater


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Deformation Theory and the Fundamental Group in Algebraic Geometry

Advisor: Michael Artin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Beckmann, SybillaUniversity of Pennsylvania1986
Dew, EricUniversity of Pennsylvania1991
Stevenson, KatherineUniversity of Pennsylvania1994
Lefcourt, TamaraUniversity of Pennsylvania1996
Pries, RachelUniversity of Pennsylvania20004
Lehr, Claus-GeorgUniversity of Pennsylvania2001
Yin, CuiUniversity of Pennsylvania2003
Long Hoelscher, JingUniversity of Pennsylvania2007
Obus, AndrewUniversity of Pennsylvania20091
Gupta, ShuvraUniversity of Pennsylvania2010
Hasson, HilafUniversity of Pennsylvania2012
Eberhart, RyanUniversity of Pennsylvania2013

According to our current on-line database, David Harbater has 12 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23203 for the advisor ID.