Jonathan Michael Borwein


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1974 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Optimization with Respect to Partial Orderings

Advisor: M. A. H. (Michael Alan Howarth) Dempster

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Heinz BauschkeSimon Fraser University19962
Warren HareSimon Fraser University2004
Wanzhen HuangDalhousie University1993
Mason MacklemDalhousie University2009
Michael RoseUniversity of Newcastle2015
Armin StraubTulane University2012
Halina StrojwasCarnegie Mellon University1986
Daniel SutherlandUniversity of Newcastle2015
Matthew TamUniversity of Newcastle2016
James WanUniversity of Newcastle2013
Xianfu WangSimon Fraser University19992
Doug WardDalhousie University1984
Deming ZhuangDalhousie University1989

According to our current on-line database, Jonathan Borwein has 13 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23187 for the advisor ID.